Musical Intervals Explained

[et_pb_section fb_built=\”1\” admin_label=\”section\” _builder_version=\”3.22\” custom_padding=\”0px||0px|||\”][et_pb_row admin_label=\”row\” _builder_version=\”3.26.4\” background_size=\”initial\” background_position=\”top_left\” background_repeat=\”repeat\” width=\”100%\”][et_pb_column type=\”4_4\” _builder_version=\”3.25\” custom_padding=\”|||\” custom_padding__hover=\”|||\”][et_pb_text admin_label=\”Text\” _builder_version=\”3.26.4\” background_size=\”initial\” background_position=\”top_left\” background_repeat=\”repeat\”]An interval is the difference between two pitches formed by pairs of notes of a diatonic scale.

What is a Diatonic Scale?

A Diatonic scale is an 8-note musical scale comprising five whole steps and two half steps for each octave.

What are the most common intervals?

There are many possible intervals, although the most common are:

  • \”Perfect\” Fourth = C to F
  • \”Perfect\” Fifth = C to G
  • \”Perfect\” Octave = C to C

Useful Documentation

This PDF document was taken from Alchemy Acappella

[gview file=\”\” save=\”0\”]